EXECUTIVE INSTRUMENT

E.I. 82

DECLARATION OF MUNICIPALITIES INSTRUMENT, 2011

IN exercise of the powers conferred on the President by subsection (2) of section 1 of the Local Government Act, 1993, Act (462), this Instrument is made this 22nd day of November, 2011.

Declaration of Municipalities

The Districts referred to in the Schedule to this Instrument are hereby declared as Municipalities and the names of their respective Assemblies changed to Municipal Assemblies.

SCHEDULE

ASHANTI REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Ejura-Sekyedumase District Assembly	Local Government (Ejura- Sekyedumase District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1400)

BRONG AHAFO REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Nkoranza South District Assembly	Local Government (Nkoranza South District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 2007 (L. I. 1899)

EASTERN REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Yilo Krobo District Assembly	Local Government (Yilo Krobo District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1427)
Lower Manya Krobo District Assembly	Local Government (Lower Manya Krobo District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 2007 (L. I. 1903)
Akwapim North District Assembly	Local Government (Akwapim North District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1430)

NORTHERN REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Savelugu-Nanton District Assembly	Local Government (Savelugu- Nanton District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1450)

UPPER EAST REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Kassena-Nankana East District Assembly	Local Government (Kassena- Nankana East District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1445)

WESTERN REGION

Name of District Assembly	Instrument of Establishment
Sefwi Wiawso District Assembly	Local Government (Sefwi Wiawso District Assembly) (Establishment) Instrument, 1988 (L. I. 1386)

JOHN EVANS ATTA MILLS President of the Republic of Ghana

Date of Gazette notification: 25th November, 2011.