EXECUTIVE INSTRUMENT

E. I. 3

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (CREATION OF MUNICIPALITIES) INSTRUMENT, 2012

IN exercise of the powers conferred on the President by subsection (2) of section 1 of the Local Government Act, 1993, (Act 462) this Instrument is made this 1st day of February, 2012.

Creation of Municipalities

1. The towns and areas specified in column 1 of the Schedule to this Instrument shall constitute a Municipality with the name correspondingly specified in column 2.

Revocation

- 2. The following Executive Instruments are hereby revoked:
 - (a) Creation of Municipalities Instrument, 2011 (E.I. 81); and
 - (b) Creation of Municipalities (Amendment) Instrument, 2011 (E.I. 90).

SCHEDULE

EASTER	EASTERN REGION	
No. Towns/Areas	Name of Municipality	
 Ankwan Dobro Nsawam Central Bank Road Kojo Duayeden Ahodjo-Okobeyeye Djankrom West Cannery Quarters Djankrom East Adoagyiri Zongo Sabon Zongo Sakyikrom Akraman Daaman Densuso 	Nsawam-Adoagyiri	

16. Akyinaso 17. AkyinasoWest 18. Duadekye 19. Akuffokrom 20. Panpanso 21. Krokese 22. Bowkrom 23. Oparekrom 24. Nkyenenkyene-Amanfrom 25. Otukwadjo 26. Kwakyekrom-Odeikrom 27. Kwasikrom-Kwame Boafo 28. Fotobi 29. Yaw Adipa and Asiyaw	Nsawam-Adoagyiri
	I .

GREATER ACCRA REGION

No. Towns/Areas	Name of Municipality
 Sowotuom Awoshie Anyaa Ablekuma Santa Maria Nii Okaiman West Nii Okaiman East Kwashie Bu Lomnava 	Ga Central
 Madina West Tantanaa Social Welfare West Adenta North Legon Nkwantanang Pantang Oyarifa Damfa 	La Nkwanytanang Madina

 Labone Cantonments Burma Camp New Kaa-Jaano Ako Adjei New La-Kpaanaa Abafum and Kowe and Abese Tseado Adiembra 	La Dade Kotopon
--	-----------------

VOLTA REGION

No. Towns/Areas	Name of Municipality
1. Aflao 2. Flagatigorme 3. Avedzi-Teshie 4. Huime-Agordome 5. Agorkpanu 6. Gbugbla 7. Avoeme East 8. Avoeme West 9. Viepe 10. Apekotoeme 11. Duta 12. Akporkploe 13. Yame 14. Kpodzi-Agbogbome 15. Viepe-Tokor 16. Akame	Aflao
 Kpando Dzigbe Kpando-Torkor Kpando-Zongo Fesi Dzoanti Agudzi Agbenorxoe Dafor Tsakpe Old Town 	Kpando

1. Yagaba 2. Gbiima 3. Soo 4. Loagri No. 1 5. Kubori 6. Zanwara 7. Kpotorigu 8. Kunkwak 9. Katigri 10. Yizesi	Mampurugu Moagduri
11. Tantala 12. Yikpabongu	

EASTERN REGION

No. Towns/Areas	Name of District
1. Domeabra Akwatia 2. Awosua Akwatia 3. Kwame Kuma 4. Yawaso 5. Sadams 6. Bodua West 7. Bodua East 8. Walker Akwatia 9. Amanfrom No. 1 10. Asuboni 11. Addaekrom-Anweaso 12. New Wenchi 13. Soabe 14. Takrowase 15. Kusi 16. Dwenase 17. Apinamang 18. Topremang 19. Sakyikrom 20. Okumaning 21. ARS Okumaning	Denkyembuor

ASHAI
No. Towns/Areas
7. Akuresu 8. Adukrom 9. Adenyase (Sawaba) 10. Asawase 11. New Zongo 12. Akwatia Line 13. Aboabo 14. Alaba 15. Ayigya Zongo

JOHN EVANS ATTA MILLS President of the Republic of Ghana

Date of Gazette notification: 2nd February, 2012.