## **EXECUTIVE INSTRUMENT**

## E.I. 18

## CIVIL SERVICE (MINISTRIES) INSTRUMENT, 2001

In exercise of the powers conferred on the President under section 11 of the Civil Service Law, 1993 (P.N.D.C.L. 327) as amended by the Civil Service (Amendment) Act, 2001 (Act 600), this Instrument is made this 24th day of October, 2001.

## **Ministries**

The following constitute the Ministries in the Civil Service:

- 1. Ministry of Defence
- 2. Ministry of Economic Planning and Regional Cooperation
- 3. Ministry of Education
- 4. Ministry of Energy
- 5. Ministry of Environment and Science
- 6. Ministry of Finance
- 7. Ministry of Information
- 8. Ministry of Food and Agriculture
- 9. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 10. Ministry of Health
- 11. Ministry of Interior
- 12. Ministry of Justice
- 13. Ministry of Lands and Forestry
- 14. Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development
- 15. Ministry of Manpower Development and Employment
- 16. Ministry of Mines
- 17. Ministry of Roads and Transport
- 18. Ministry of Tourism
- 19. Ministry of Trade and Industry
- 20. Ministry of Communication and Technology
- 21. Ministry of Women and Children's Affairs
- 22. Ministry of Works and Housing
- 23. Ministry of Youth and Sports

CHEMAN OF PARE-LAND

JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR President of the Republic

Date of Gazette notification: 26th October, 2001.